On Account (Prose)

Share with me thoughts of your heart

Anything near and dear to you

I will also give of myself as a gift

Bring to me with gentle hands

The miracle of your wants

I share the need of intimacy

Not just in the flesh, also my soul

Bringing treasures to deposit

Deposit in the vault of my soul

No other will glean from me

Only you will be able to withdraw

Guide my body to become one with you

Let each touch reveal you

Taste, smell, touch for two

What we leave for the other

No one will share its pleasures

Tonight is the beginning

An account in a bank

Where we can go when we are empty

To be filled once again

Leave a Reply

