This silence not golden

Silence reverberates in my ears

Surrounded by loved ones

Yet not belonging to what beckons

Leaving my hearts fears

 

Wanting such notions of love

Draw me to the clatter of what matters

Yet my heart is deafen by banter

Not fitting in  with the chatter

 

Wishing I could join in with what is mine

What brings my heart to the end

Life’s cruelness with no mend

Have I reached the paradigm?

 

Yet will one day the proverbial quiet

Reach those near?

Drawing me closer to what is dear.

 

Grasping the empty tomb

Within my womb

Freeing my soul

With loving cajole

 

Alas the silence is broken

For the moment all is christened

By the loved ones of my kinsmen

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “This silence not golden

Leave a Reply

