If you drew me

If you were to draw me

What would I look like to you?

Would I have substance?

Or would I be empty?

Are you able to see all of me?

Or is your vision of me obscure?

Would you draw me with dark colors?

Or vibrant ,variants?

Would I recognize who you see?

Am I placed on a pedestal?

Or in a bowl mingled with fruit?

A still life or a heroine in action?

Let me tell you before you start.

I am a variant of black and blaze.

Moments of tossed fruit,

Yet fell off the pedestal years ago.

My heart is real with room for you

That is where I would start.

Leave a Reply

