Hansel Thanksgiving Misgiving

Hansel after Gretel Married (Thanksgiving)

Next to a great forest there lived a poor woodcutter with his wife and his two children. The boy’s name was Hansel and the girl’s name was Gretel. He had but little to eat, and once, when a great famine came to the land, he could no longer provide even their daily bread.

I will forever remember how cold and hungry we were, and how Gretel and I followed the crumbs to that old ladies house. Only to find she was hungry as well, there is where I learned of Cannibalism,we were quick thinking kids back then, but now I have trust issues, I do not even trust Gretel as much as I used too.

Each woman that has come into my life now that I am an adult has to go through a vigorous vetting. Does she bake? Does she have a cauldron, or large soup pot? Does she eat meat? What types of meat, I have to know what goes into my food.

I know there are nationalities that eat dogs, horses, frogs, is there one that eat children? Also I have to be sure if Darwin is right is my new girlfriend from a linage that has praying mantis in it?

There are other issues that have surfaced since that event, for instance I hate walking in the woods, you will never catch me in the woods again.

So this Thanksgiving know what you are eating and especially who you are dining with, the hostess may be into things your not. Just saying

Happy thanksgiving

4 thoughts on “Hansel Thanksgiving Misgiving

Leave a Reply

