Trip over-dyslexia

Trip over -dyslexia

I see that word back and sideways

how is it I cannot gaze

as others do it gets scrambled

my mind seems in a shamble

yet when I slowly process

what my mind takes to fast

I can see what you see

it takes me longer is all

I have been told

my mind is bold

It sees things outside the box

Different dimensions

is my contention

my mind searches for more

then what is in store

Be patient with me

You will see,

What I have is a gift

Not a curse

4 thoughts on “Trip over-dyslexia

    • numbers are bad Momwithoutpaws transposes but my Brotherwithoutpaws dreams of numbers he close’s million dollar accounts for a title company.. go figure

      Like

  1. When I first met you, started reading your stories and poems, I did not know you had dyslexia. When you told me, I was blown away! If you had not told me I would have never guessed it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

