Limb

Limb

An appendage of a tree

root of the tree is deep

No one needs to worry

Yet hanging out on me

Life seems precarious

If the root of the tree

is deep no need to worry

the whole of the tree

is healthy including me

Yet this limb can hold

only so much weight

The world is heavy

Too much weight for me

Look at me differently

Sit on me take time

to enjoy the tree

Swing on me, feel free

Build a house on me

feel as a child again

You will find the weight

will lessen on its own

No longer will

you be hanging onto me

precariously

Fretting

2 thoughts on “Limb

Leave a Reply

