Anguish

Anguish

Tortured tears flow

Solace walked out the door

Misery loves company

Burdened piled upon shoulders

they crumpled under the weight

You tried to carry my burden

My soul would not release

It’s forebodings continuous

Minutia daily spilling over

Past demons rattle my resolve

to claw out a peaceful existence

My soul understands your need

Leaving was your burden

Two hearts torn their fabric stained

Fluid grieving cascades

My hope you find your peace

Not taking my plague with you.

No regrets, do not look back

One soul darkened is enough.

Deep Within

4 thoughts on “Anguish

Leave a Reply

