Adrift

Reflection 2016.jpg

Adrift

Overwhelmed by the waves of life

adrift with no land in sight

Floating upon the surface

a sliver of sand seen in the distance

swimming towards my goal

waves determined to overtake me

I make it to the sand in time

settling upon its narrow respite

waves threaten my peace of mind

one grain at a time

Finally, the shore came into view

I mustered courage

Taking a leap of faith

Within the struggle, I learned

My strength is in my faith

Which pushes me ashore

Enabling me to walk on solid ground

Bookstore

2 thoughts on “Adrift

Leave a Reply

