In the Crevices

In the crevices

Delving into tho the crevices of the deep.

Creatures emerge which seem colorfully exotic.

Yet in the deep waters, you believe you are safe.

The predators lurk beyond the bright coral.

Believing their darkness is beyond your receptor.

The pitch in your heart emits and determines your need.

You relate only to this need.

No other can exceed ultimate goal of destruction

Prayers and Lamentations stands

Where shall I go from here? Is my choice

yet I hear the carol of voice

Which cries out for me to gain wisdom

Challenging the darkness of my choices

Dragging me back to the peaceful thinking

Even if it means me kicking and screaming

The prayers of love are a chain

Either to drag me back or I chose to feign.

Thus the dance starts again.

My website

2 thoughts on “In the Crevices

Leave a Reply

