Hot Summers Day

Hot summers Day

Moist skin glistens in the heat

I pop an ice cube in my mouth

hoping for refreshment

beneath my breasts sweat forms

Running my hands underneath

re-leaving the discomfort

only briefly

Children’s laughter can be heard

Splashing taunts of Marco Polo

Chilled sweet tea

Only tantalizes my taste buds

Dreamy thoughts drift through

my mind swirls with thoughts of sex

Bodies adhere to each other

Mingling their sweat

Skinny dipping would be a pleasure

Missing in this dream is a lover

Stepping out of the shade

awareness of someone peering

Smile etched upon his face

I return the invitation

Being neighborly is not over rated

my website

Leave a Reply

