As a whisper

Snow November 21.jpg

As a Whisper

As a whisper, you adhere to limbs

the child in me wants angels

written in the snow

you are the first of the season

changing my landscape

letting me know

to be a child

Tip my head back

stick out my tongue

you will kiss it

with your cool moisture

I would not have noticed you

unless I looked for you

as love is in the air

your coolness is a breath

of freshness

No howling today with winds a flurry

Just a whispered touch

Brings brightness to the desolate limbs

as love brings hope to the heart.

One thought on “As a whisper

Leave a Reply

